Contributing to Wikipedia, part 1

I will write something more about this series later. In brief, I want to show how some small effort may be useful in spreading free knowledge. Anyone may give back to Wikipedia a knowledge which doesn’t exist there.

I am using Wikipedia as a primary point for any kind of research. For a number of fields (like computers are), Wikipedia is quite good place. Some other fields are not so good covered (like languages and linguistics are). But, it is possible to find a lot of needed articles in almost every field.

My first example in this series is LUNA computer line of Japanese company OMRON. It is one of 68k-based computers supported by NetBSD. I was very surprised when I saw that it hadn’t existed.

~ by millosh on September 9, 2007.

 
