Radio Belgrade 2, talk show “Club 2”

It was the second time that I was talking at talk show “Club 2”; while I was a number of times at Radio Belgrade. Without any connection with our current events, Sava Ristovic, author of the talk show, called me yesterday. It is 45 minutes long talk show with only one guest, usually.

So, here is the list of the topics about which I was talking, with my comments:

  • In the middle of the show I realized that it is not so easy to explain license switch to the ordinary public. In short, if you are in the position to say a couple of words about that in some media, I suggest two short points: From the perspective of users, it would be the same, while authors of derivative works will be able to use Wikipedia more easy.
  • For the first time, I realized that there is a sense to call people from Serbia to donate (small) amounts of money to Wikimedia. While this is good for Wikimedia, this is much more important for inhabitants of Serbia: For three years salaries raised from ~150 EUR/month to ~300 EUR/month.
  • We were talking about free software, “piracy” and alternatives to proprietary software and art and so on.

Radio Belgrade 2 is a fairly popular radio station all over Serbia because it is maybe the only radio station in Serbia which strictly covers culture.

~ by millosh on November 5, 2008.

One Response to “Radio Belgrade 2, talk show “Club 2””

  1. Hurrah for quick-thinking on the air! Don’t s’pose there’s a podcast of the show?

    Keep up the good work!

Comments are closed.

 
